goglhow.blogg.se

Americano heads will roll remix
Americano heads will roll remix






americano heads will roll remix

If I NEEDED to CAD something, I can pop open Solidworks or CREO. It’s not like I can’t CAD – through the lab I have just about every computer aided whatever I can possibly use, but again, it’s more of the principle of the matter. That’s something I absolutely refused to do on principle, and so I let my license lie fallow.

#Americano heads will roll remix for free#

Autodesk started requiring you to verify your identity with a 3rd party company, in order to determine eligibility for free pizza. It doesn’t help that as of a few weeks ago from time of press, my Autodesk Inventor “student” “version” has finally reached the end of the road. If there is one thing I enjoy less than designing things correctly like a real engineer it’s spending money to do it.

americano heads will roll remix

While lots of machining services are available now that weren’t a decade ago, like Xometry and SendCutSend/ OSHcut, as well as my numerous Chinese machining contacts… well….

americano heads will roll remix

Crazy, right? I made this realization as of late, that my projects here will probably be less showy from an engineering perspective and more functional and piecemeal. It turns out owning your own tools is expensive. Susquehanna Boxcar was meant to be very simple and crude by the standards of things I used to build here. So let’s begin building the thing already! I had one designed, I mean… but that’s not very meaningful. It’s the middle of January, it’s still too damn cold for me anyway and all I do is stay inside and die on the couch once I get back from the lab – but Motorama is but weeks away and I don’t have a robot yet.








Americano heads will roll remix